| The Parish of Osbaldwick with Murton | |

Worship and Prayer

Service Calendar

Date Service
Sunday 23rd July - Patronal Festival of St James the Apostle 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
4pm Songs of Praise at St James's - Hymn requests to the Vicar in advance. There will be Cheese & Wine served afterwards.
Tuesday 25th July 7pm Parish Fellowship The speaker is Tom Lawson: 'Last Voyage to St Kilda'
Wednesday 26th July 10am Morning Prayer
Thursday 27th July 9am United Morning Prayer at St Hilda's
Saturday 29th July 4pm Annual Murton Family BBQ at Murton Hall
Plenty of cover if it is wet, but let’s hope that it will be fine. There will be live music, raffles, tombola, children’s games. Do come and bring friends! Pay for food as you go. Bar with wines, beers, soft drinks. Tickets at the door (£1.50; children under 14, free).
Tuesday 1st August Parish Fellowship Outing to East Riddleston Hall
Wednesday 2nd August 10am Morning Prayer
Thursday 3rd August 9am United Morning Prayer at St Thomas's
10am Coffee Drop In at St Thomas's
Sunday 6th August - The Transfiguration of our Lord 8am Holy Communion
10am Morning Praise
Wednesday 9th August 10am Holy Communion
Thursday 10th August 9am United Morning Prayer at St Hilda's
10am Coffee Drop in at St James's
Friday 11th August Afternoon: Visit of 120 Associates of the Mary Ward Order
Sunday 13th August - Nineth Sunday After Trinity 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion at St James's
No morning service at St Thomas's
No afternoon service at St James's
Wednesday 16th August 10am Morning Prayer
Thursday 17th August 9am United Morning Prayer at St Aelred's
10am Coffee Drop In at St Thomas's
Saturday 19th August 3pm Afternoon tea at St James's
Sunday 20th August - Tenth Sunday After Trinity 8am Holy Communion
10am Family Communion
Wednesday 23rd August 10am Morning Prayer
Thursday 24th August 9am United Morning Prayer at St Hilda's (YCC)
12 noon Soup 'n' sandwiches at St James's
Sunday 27th August - Eleventh Sunday After Trinity 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
Wednesday 30th August 10am Morning Prayer
Thursday 31st August 9am United Morning Prayer at St Thomas's

 

| Copyright © Osbaldwick and Murton Churches | Designed by: Nick Wainwright |