| The Parish of Osbaldwick with Murton | |

Worship and Prayer

Service Calendar

Date Service
Sunday 26th March - The Fourth Sunday in Lent - Mothering Sunday (BST Starts) 8am Holy Communion
10am Family Service with Holy Baptism.
Gifts of flowers and cards will be distributed.
Wednesday 29th March 9.30am Morning Prayer & Litany
10am Holy Communion
Thursday 30th March 9am United Morning Prayer - venue tba
10am Coffee Drop In at St Thomas's
2.30pm Visit of students from Loreto College, Ballarat, Australia
Sunday 2nd April - The Fifth Sunday in Lent - Passiontide Begins 8am Holy Communion
10am Morning Praise
On Sunday mornings in Lent there will be a course of addresses on 'Growing Closer to God and Responding to Him'
Monday 3rd April 2.30pm USPG Lent Course in Vestry
Wednesday 5th April 9.30am Morning Prayer
10am Holy Communion & Litany
12noon United Lent Course at St Hilda's
1.45pm & 6.30pm Choral & Orchestral Concert from the children of Osbaldwick Primary School - ticket only
Thursday 6th April 9am United Morning Prayer at St Thomas's
10am Coffee Drop In at St Thomas's
Sunday 9th April - Palm Sunday - The Start of Lent Holy Communion with Passion Gospel
10am Parish Communion
Palm crosses will be distributed at both services
No service at Murton this Sunday
Monday 10th April 2.30pm Lent Course in Vestry
8pm Night Prayer at St. Thomas's
Tuesday 11th April 8pm Night Prayer
Wednesday 12th April 9.30am Morning Prayer & Litany (No Holy Communion)
Thursday 13th April - Maundy Thursday 9am United Morning Prayer at St Hilda's
10am Coffee Drop in at Murton
7pm Holy Communion with hymns and address at St Thomas's
Friday 14th April - Good Friday 11am TOUCH Walk of Witness from St Thomas's, through Derwenthorpe and ending at St Hilda's with a service followed by hot cross buns.
2pm Final Hour Service at St Thomas's
Saturday 15th April - Easter Eve Morning: Decoration of churches
5pm Evening Prayer and Renewal of Baptism Vows
Sunday 16th April - Easter Day 8am Holy Communion (hymn)
9.15am Easter Communion at St James's
10.30am Parish Communion at St Thomas's
Tuesday 18th April 7 for 7.30pm Annual Parochial Church Meeting
Annual opportunity to meet and assess the parish, to elect church officers and to discuss future hopes and plans
Wednesday 19th April 10am Holy Communion
11am Home Communion at Meadowbeck
Thursday 20th April 9am United Morning Prayer at St Aelred's
10am Coffee Drop In at St Thomas's
Sunday 23rd April - The Second Sunday of Easter 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
Tuesday 25th April 7pm Parish Fellowship Speaker: Mr Mike Gray - The Birds in Your Garden
Thursday 27th April 9am United Morning Prayer - venue tba
Friday 28th April 10.30am Sing-a-long at St Thomas's
Saturday 29th April 1pm Spring Lunch at St James's
| Copyright © Osbaldwick and Murton Churches | Designed by: Nick Wainwright |