| The Parish of Osbaldwick with Murton | |

Worship and Prayer

Service Calendar

Date Service
Sunday 29th December - First Sunday of Christmas 8am Holy Communion
10am Christmas Readings and Songs of Praise with Carol requests
4pm Carol Service at St James's
Tuesday 31st December - New Year's Eve 9pm until 12.30am. Murton residents are invited to celebrate New Year's Eve with friends in St James’s. Please bring your own drinks and nibbles or other food to share. We look forward to seeing as many of you as possible.
Wednesday 1st January - New Year's Day 10am onwards New Year Breakfast at St James's. Start the New Year in style and with Fizz!  Among the goodies will be fruits and yoghurt, smoked salmon or bacon with scrambled eggs, croissants, tea, coffee, juices.  And Buck’s Fizz and simple Fizz, too. Tickets from Sarah McFarlane 481306, Glenn Booth 411058, Helen Kettlestring 489942  £8; Children £3.
Thursday 2nd January 9am United Morning Prayer at St Thomas's
10am Coffee Drop In at St Thomas's
Sunday 5th January - The Epiphany 8am Holy Communion
10.30am Café Church with Holy Baptism
Thursday 9th January 9am United Morning Prayer at St Hilda's
12pm Soup 'n' Jacket Potatoes at St James's
Saturday 11th January 7pm Murton Quiz. Help banish winter blues. Doors open at 7pm for a 7.30pm start. £2.50 per person with a maximum quiz team size of six. Includes free chips at half time, free hot drinks, a box of chocolates to the holder of the lucky entry ticket and a cash prize to the winning team. Bring your own alcoholic/non-alcoholic drinks and picnic food to make it a party!
Sunday 12th January - The Baptism of Christ - First Sunday of Epiphany 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
4pm Evensong 1662 Service
Thursday 16th January 9am United Morning Prayer at St Aelred's
10am Coffee Drop-in St Thomas’s
Sunday 19th January - Second Sunday of Epiphany 8am Holy Communion
10am Family Communion
Thursday 23rd January 9am United Morning Prayer at Cornerstone
12pm Soup 'n' Sandwiches at St James's
Sunday 26th January - Third Sunday of Epiphany 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
4pm Mary Ward Service at St Thomas's
Thursday 30th January 10am Coffee Drop In at St Thomas's
| Copyright © Osbaldwick and Murton Churches | Designed by: Nick Wainwright |