| The Parish of Osbaldwick with Murton | |

Worship and Prayer

Service Calendar

Date Service
Sunday 29th October - Last Sunday After Trinity - BST Ends 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
Tuesday 31st October 7pm Parish Fellowship: 'Dementia Friends' - Alex Pepper
Wednesday 1st November - All Saints' Day 10am Holy Communion with hymn
Thursday 2nd November - All Souls' Day - Commemoration of the Faithful Departed 9am United Morning Prayer at St Thomas's
10.30am Annual Commemoration Service and Reading of Names of Departed Loved Ones: tea and coffee afterwards
Saturday 4th November Soup & Sandwiches at Derwenthorpe Community Centre
Sunday 5th November - ALL Saints' Sunday 8am Holy Communion
10am Morning Praise
Monday 6th November 7pm PCC meets at St Thomas's
Wednesday 8th November 10am Holy Communion
Thursday 9th November 9am United Morning Prayer at St Hilda's
10am Coffee Drop in at St James's
Friday 10th November 7pm Quingo at St Thomas's - hot dogs etc
Saturday 11th November - Armistice Day 11am Short Commemoration at the War Memorial in Outgang Lane.  Please arrive by 10.50am so that we can observe the Silence at 11am
Sunday 12th November - Remembrance Sunday - Third Sunday Before Advent 8am Holy Communion
10.30am Special Service, Act of Remembrance
4pm Evensong at Murton 1662 form
Wednesday 15th November 10am Holy Communion
Thursday 16th November 9am United Morning Prayer at St Aelred's
10am Coffee Drop In at St Thomas's
Sunday 19th November - Second Sunday Before Advent 8am Holy Communion
10am Family Communion
6pm United Service at St Thomas's
Wednesday 22nd November 10am Morning Prayer
Thursday 23rd November 9am United Morning Prayer at St Hilda's (YCC)
Saturday 25th November Where else can you get three courses for £10 (each with a choice) all beautifully cooked, followed by coffee or tea and mints and with silver service thrown in too? Wine also available. So do come to the Murton Winter Lunch!

Tickets from Sarah McFarlane (481306), Helen Kettlestring (489942) and Glenn Booth (411058). Please book early to avoid disappointment
Sunday 26th November - Fstival of Christ the King,Sunday Next Before Advent 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
Tuesday 28th November 7pm Parish Fellowship Party Night
Wednesday 29th November 10am Morning Prayer
Thursday 30th November St Andrew's Day: 9am United Morning Prayer at St James's

 

| Copyright © Osbaldwick and Murton Churches | Designed by: Nick Wainwright |