| The Parish of Osbaldwick with Murton | |

Worship and Prayer

Service Calendar

Date Service
Sunday 24th June - Feast of the Birth of St John the Baptist 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
Tuesday 26th June Parish Fellowship Meal
Wednesday 27th June 10am Morning Prayer
7.30pm Murton Centenary Committee meets in St James's
Thursday 28th June 9am United Morning Worship at the Cornerstone, Millfield Lane
12noon Soup 'n' Sandwiches at St James's
Sunday 1st July - Patronal Festival of St Thomas the Apostle 8am Holy Communion
10am Morning Praise Café Church: Come and join in this new form of service
Wednesday 4th July 10am Holy Communion
Thursday 5th July 9am United Morning Prayer at St Thomas's
10am Coffee Drop In at St Thomas's
Saturday 7th July 2pm Summer Fair at St Thomas's
Sunday 8th July - Sixth Sunday after Trinity - Sea Sunday 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
No Service at St James's
Monday 9th July 7pm Parochial Church Council meets at St James's
Wednesday 11th July 10am Morning Prayer
Thursday 12th July 9am United Morning Prayer at St Hilda's
10am Coffee Drop In at St James's
Friday 13th July 10.30am 'Singalong'' at St Thomas's
Sunday 15th July - Seventh Sunday after Trinity 8am Holy Communion
10am Family Communion
3pm Deanery Picnic at Skipwith
Wednesday 18th July 10am Morning Prayer
11am Home Communion at Meadowbeck
Thursday 19th July 9am United Morning Prayer at St Aelred's
10am Coffee Drop In at St Thomas's
Sunday 24th July - Feast of St Mary Magdalene 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
Wednesday 25th July 10am Morning Prayer
11am Visit to St Thomas's by Mary Ward School from Lindau, Germany
Thursday 26th July 9am United Morning Worship at the Cornerstone, Millfield Lane
12noon Soup 'n' Sandwiches at St James's
Sunday 29th July - Ninth Sunday after Trinity 8am Holy Communion
10am Parish Communion
4pm Patronal Festival of St James the Apostle at St James's,
Murton: Songs of Praise
Monday 30th July 5.30pm Tiddlywinks Graduation Ceremony at St Thomas's
Tuesday 31st July Parish Fellowship Trip Out with meal: the coach leaves at 12noon.
Members please note that the proposed meeting at 7pm this evening has been postponed.
| Copyright © Osbaldwick and Murton Churches | Designed by: Nick Wainwright |